

## Middle Harbour Yacht Club

(A Company Limited by Guarantee)
ABN 95 000 248 877
Lower Parriwi Road, The Spit, Mosman, NSW 2088

# **Call for Nominations**

In accordance with the Constitution of the Middle Harbour Yacht Club and complying with the triennial rule, notice is hereby given calling for nominations for the following retiring positions for 2020-2021:

#### Flag Officers

Vice Commodore – Racing Vice Commodore – Cruising Vice Commodore – Youth Sailing Club Captain

#### **Board of Directors**

Director/Commodore (Peter Lewis) Director (Shaun Lane) Director (John McCuaig)

### **Explanatory Notes:**

- 1a) In accordance with the Club's Constitution all **Flag Officers** (excluding Commodore) for the Club are appointed for a one year period only, and as a result need to nominate for re-election for the following year if desired (up to a maximum of five consecutive years)
- 1b) In accordance with the Club's Constitution and Triennial rule, all **Directors** are appointed for a three (3) year term at the end of which they either resign, or at their desire can nominate for a further three year term.
- 2. Nominations for Flag Officers and Directors shall be made in writing and signed by a proposer and seconder who shall be Financial Adult members [as defined in Article 12(a)], Life Members or Financial Senior Members [as defined in Article 12(d)], and by the nominees who shall be a financial Full, Senior, Sailing or Sailing Under 30 Adult Member of at least two years standing, or a Life Member who shall also sign the nomination form as signifying his/ her consent to the nomination. [Article 37 refers]
- 3. Nominations must be on the appointed form, which is available from the Club and lodged in the Nomination Box located in the MHYC foyer. The closing date for nominations is **1700 hrs** on <u>Friday 4<sup>th</sup> September</u>. If more than one nomination is received for any position, ballot papers will be issued from or about Monday 14<sup>th</sup> September and ballot will close at 8.00 pm on Friday 25<sup>th</sup> September with the result being announced at the Annual General Meeting to be held on Tuesday 29<sup>th</sup> September 2020.

By order of the Board of Directors:

Bruce Aitken Company Secretary 18 August 2020